Breaking up is hard to do

Beer and I have broken up.

But I swear, it’s only temporary. Really. We talked for hours about it. We just need some time apart. I’m not seeing any other alcoholic beverages. Yes, I had that fling with Wine back in 2008, but it was just a phase. I need to experience new things, make new friends, live life on my own for awhile. It’s not you, it’s me.

The truth is I’m pregnant, and believe it or not, it’s not just a food baby. Having a baby makes writing about beer a bit of challenge, which is why this blog died for awhile. But I’ve administered a little CPR and revived it. So look for beer reviews by other Crafty Gals, profiles of women in the beer industry and posts about the beers I miss the most and which ones are in queue for when I can drink again.

Beer and I will get back together someday. I’m sure of it.

3 Responses

  1. It’s only a temporary parting everything will be OK…realy you will survive..lol

  2. This is going to sound terrible, but among other reasons, not being able to drink beer for 9 months is one that I’m on the fence about having kids! It falls lower on the list than some other (better) reasons, but believe me – it’s on there.

    • I don’t blame you! It honestly wasn’t hard at first–even the thought of beer or coffee (my other beverage of choice) during the first trimester made me sick. It wasn’t until the holidays when I was feeling better that I really started to miss beer again. Which is why I started the blog back up–if I can’t drink beer right now, I may as well write about it!

Leave a comment